Obama’s plan for health insurance?

“We are held hostage at any given moment by health insurance companies that deny coverage or drop coverage or charge fees that people can’t afford,” President Obama told a crowd of some 1,000 people in Montana. (Taken from this post, Business Insurance
I just wonder how he is going to fix our health care problems. He may have bitten off more than he can chew with this issue. I mean, yes, as a new public face, its his job to make the big changes, but this is too big even for him. He should have started smaller.
This is how I would have done it. I would have polled the public first, then I would have done a test site. So I would choose one state where the people are for the public health care and test it out. Now, no one has to switch their insurance if they don’t want to, but they have the option. Also, anyone without health care would suddenly have health care. There would obviously be a flood of people hitting the hospitals to get check ups that they were never able to get before. It would cause less problems for emergency room doctors and fill up the roster for doctors with their own practices.
The only issue will be supply and demand, because there will be a very high demand. There will need to be an increase in doctors, in government money(kind of hard to do with the deficit and all) and in taxes I am sure. I just don’t know if the government will be able to afford the procedures that are done for preventative measures and surgeries for those who aren’t in dire need yet. I’m just all around worried.

Mike- My Favorite Life Insurance Site

Leave a comment